Eric Meyerhoff Prize- due November 1, 2017

The Erich Meyerhoff (formerly Murray Gottlieb) Prize is awarded annually by the Medical Library Association for the best unpublished scholarly paper about a topic in the history of the health sciences. The purpose of the prize is to recognize and stimulate interest in the history of the health sciences.

The author of the winning essay receives complimentary registration to the annual meeting, a certificate at the association’s annual meeting, and a cash award of $500, funded by the History of the Health Sciences Section, after the annual meeting.

Deadline for submissions is November 1, 2017 and at least one author must be a member of the Medical Library Association. Please visit for submission details. If you have any questions, please contact Lisa McGuire, Jury Chair, at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top