Webinar: Taking on New Job Responsibilities- April 13, 2017

Free Webinar: Taking on New Job Responsibilities

Thursday, April 13, 2017
1 p.m Eastern | 12 p.m. Central
11 a.m. Mountain | 10 a.m. Pacific

Due to budget cuts and increased demands, many library staffers are being asked to take on tasks where they have little or no experience—paraprofessionals are being asked to do reference, catalogers are being asked to run programs, and so on. You may feel that you need to take on more responsibilities just to keep up.

Taking on new job responsibilities can feel daunting—but it doesn’t have to be. In this month’s episode of American Libraries Live, our expert panel will provide tips for remaining stress-free and share advice that will help you prepare for change. Join us for this free webinar on Thursday, April 13 from 1–2pm Eastern and learn how you can master new tricks!

Register at goo.gl/BnY98V.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*